Please note that this module is a paid add-on module and may not be included in the selected onOffice enterprise version. Please contact your sales representative for more information.
Once the API has been activated, a user (API user) must be created in order to use the API.
Create API user
In the list view of users, create a new user by clicking the “new record” icon.
In the field “Save as:” please select “API user”.
Please fill in the field “user name”, otherwise it is not possible to save your data. Please check the user name carefully, as it cannot be changed after it has been created.
Further specifications are not possible when creating. After you have saved, the user is created and opened directly for further editing.
Generate API token and secret
After the API user has been created, the API secret and token are still missing. These are needed so that e.g. website creators have access to the contact and property data in onOffice enterprise.
Click on the “Update ” icon here to generate API tokens and Secret.
If an API token has already been generated, the old API token is hereby invalidated.
Please write down the new secret immediately, as it will only be displayed once!
API user rights
On the “Rights” tab, you determine which rights the user is granted.
The API user should get the rights necessary for the desired programming / actions.
In general, the user rights apply as elsewhere in onOffice enterprise .
Set “Read property” to “all” (1). We recommend to omit the checkmarks at “Can only see property published on the website” (2) and at “Can only see contacts published on the website” (3).
Our WordPress plugin only displays properties that have been published for the website. How to enable properties for the website is explained in the following section “Enabling properties”.
If you check the box “Can only see property published on the website” (2), then in our plugin some functions like owner forms will not work completely. Z. For example, the plugin can then create properties, but these are not published for by default and thus no longer visible to the plugin. Then the link to the owner can no longer be established. Therefore, we recommend unchecking this box for the plugin.
With the checkmark “Can only see contacts published on the website” (3) you set whether you also have to explicitly share contacts so that they appear on the website. If you wish, you can check the box. Then, in addition, make the further settings described in the section “Releasing contacts” that follows later.
On the tab, first select “Contact management” for the module and “Administration” for the category. Please activate the field “homepage_veroeffentlichen” here.
Now you can share the contact data record in the “Administration” category on the “Basic data” tab in Contacts.