You are here: Home / Extras / Mass update / Bulk Update of Data Record Permissions

Mass update

Bulk Update of Data Record Permissions

Warning
You can revoke your own access to all records. Changes to record permissions cannot be undone.

This menu item is visible only if you use record permissions. It becomes selectable only after you have also selected a filter in a list view (property or contact records). Using the bulk update feature for record permissions, you can modify the permissions of individual users or groups for the filtered list of contact or property records. You can access the bulk update of record permissions via Actions >> Bulk Update >> Record Permissions – Property or Record Permissions – Contacts

Changes affect all records listed in the list view.

For individual property or contact records, you can view and manage the current record permissions for users and groups in the action bar under the menu item More Actions >> Record Permissions .

Modified record permissions are indicated by an asterisk symbolIcon for portal request ; this symbol is also displayed when the bulk update feature was used for that record.

Warning
You can revoke your own access to all records. Changes to record permissions cannot be undone.