Appointment action bar
With the appointment confirmation you can inform the interested party and the other participants about the appointment – or invite them – and ask for confirmation of the appointment. The appointment confirmation is sent to all linked addresses and to the registered users. The participants under “assigned addresses” will receive an e-mail in which you can confirm or cancel the appointment. An e-mail with the appointment data is sent to the registered users of the appointment.
If you resend the appointment confirmation, only newly added addresses will be notified.
In the e-mail with the appointment confirmation an attachment is sent, which enables the import of the appointment via an external e-mail client (for example the iphone).
When the date or start time of an appointment is changed, all appointment confirmations are reset and you can send new invitations.
If you click with the mouse on an appointment in the appointment overview, the status of the appointment confirmation is displayed.
Here is the overview of the appointment status icons:
|Appointment confirmation sent
|Appointment was accepted
|Date was canceled
Hier finden Sie
Send appointment confirmation
The “Appointment confirmation” button at the bottom of the action bar is used to call up the confirmation.
This opens the e-mail window with the ‘Appointment confirmation’ template in a popup.
You can customize the text as you wish. The macro _TerminAdressRoute is replaced by a link to Google’s route planner, so that participants can see right away where they should appear. The destination of the route is the appointment location defined in the appointment window. If no appointment location is specified, the macro remains empty. See the macro list for more information on using appointment macros.
Appointment confirmation view
In this layout, the customer receives the appointment confirmation. He can confirm or cancel these via the links. In both cases, an e-mail is generated and sent to the user who sent the appointment confirmation. By confirming or cancelling, the above icons will be deposited in the appointment for the respective participants.
For appointments of the “video conference” type, the video conference can be opened directly from the appointment confirmation.
Upon confirmation of the appointment, the customer receives the following view.
If the appointment is already canceled, the customer will be informed in the appointment confirmation. He will be asked to get back to you.