You are here: Home / Additional modules / Groups / Group without type

Groups

Group without type

Groups are managed via a separate pop-up, which you can access via Extras >> Settings >> Groups.

You can only access the group administration if you have the corresponding user right “Edit / create groups” or if you are the leader of a group.

Group leaders can only see the settings of their own group, so they do not have the list of groups or the possibility to create and delete groups.
With the user right the pop-up shows a list of the created groups with type and for office groups the corresponding region group – if available.

Create/Delete the “No type” Group

To create a group, click on “Create new group” in the upper right corner.
A lightbox will open, in which you can enter the group name and the group type. Please select “not specified” as the type and then save by clicking on the “Save” button.

You can create another group or configure the newly created group by opening it for editing.

Using the list of groups, you can delete a group with the trashcan Icon for the trash can icon.

Edit Group

The group can be configured via the Edit Edit icon icon. In the case of a “no type” group, only users can be added or removed.

Users can belong to at most one office group, but to any number of “no type” groups.

To add new users to a group, select the desired member from the drop-down menu at the bottom under “Search for users” and add them.
You can remove users from the group by clicking the trash can icon Icon for the trash can .

Alternatively, you can add or remove individual users from a group via the user settings (Extras >> Settings >> Users >> Select Users >> Groups).

In the group, 3 different statuses are available for group members.

  • Leadership: A user with Leadership status also has the right to view not only their own tasks but also those assigned to another user in the group or to the group itself. If the “Time Tracking” add-on module has been purchased, users with the “Leadership” permission can approve vacation requests.
  • Users: A simple user has the right to view not only his own tasks but also those assigned to another user in the group or only to the group.
  • User without rights: A user without rights has no special group rights.
Groups