You are here: Home / Additional modules / Property tracking / Additions for owners

Property tracking

Additions for owners

Property tracking for owners

Property tracking can be easily activated for owners from their address record. To do this, at least one property must be linked in the “Property” category and an email address must be entered.
In general, property tracking can only be activated for addresses where the user has write permission and only for property where the user has at least read permission.
Further prerequisites and authorizations can be found under Basic Settings in Property Tracking Settings.

In the case of an address record with a linked property and an existing email address, an access can be created in the action bar under Further actions >> Property tracking. This also includes sending the access data. If the entries are all inactive / grayed out, please check the basic settings from the property tracking settings. The item “Send access data” is only available as long as no access has been created. After creating, the menu displays the entries for property Tracking Administration.

Immobilientrackingzugang anlegen

The click on “Send access data” opens a popup with which the access is created and the access data is sent.

Immobilientrackingzugang erstellen

You can select the email address to which the access data will be sent. The displayed login name is assigned by the system and cannot be changed.

Under “Assigned properties” you will find all properties that are linked as property in the address data record. Here you can directly check the properties for which the owner should see agents log entries.

Properties to which you do not have reading rights are displayed with “X’s” and cannot be activated / deactivated by you for property tracking.

With “Create and send data” the access is created and the access data is sent by email.

You can subsequently change the property for which property tracking is activated. To do this, go to the owner address record in the action bar and select property Tracking >> Change property Selection.

 Immobilienauswahl im Immobilientracking ändern
The property tracking popup opens and you can change the list of “assigned properties”.
Properties to which you do not have reading rights are displayed with “X’s” and cannot be activated / deactivated by you for property tracking.

Liste der zugeordneten Immobilien ändern

If the owner no longer knows his access data, you can send new access data.

Note:
Resend access data creates a new password!
 

To do this, go to the owner address data record in the action bar on Property tracking >> Send access data again.

Zugangsdaten erneut versenden
In the property tracking popup you can see which properties are released for property tracking, but the list cannot be changed.
You can see the login name in the property tracking popup.

Zugangsdaten erneut versenden

Access for the owner can be blocked. To do this, go to the owner address record in the action bar on Property Tracking >> Block access.

Zugang sperren
You will then be asked if you really want to block the account and have to confirm the block with “Ok”.

A blocked access for the owner can also be unblocked. To do this, click on Next Actions >> Real Estate Tracking >> Unlock Access in the action bar of the owner address record.

Zugang entsperren
Again, you will be asked whether the account should really be unlocked, which you must confirm with “OK”

You have released entries for the property tracking of a property and want to know if everything is visible? You can do this by clicking on “Preview Property Tracking” in the action bar.

Immobilientracking Vorschau
The preview shows on the normal property tracking website the list of all properties that have been released for property tracking for this owner.
In the detail view for the individual property properties, you see the released entries from the agents log.

Note:
The preview shows what the owner sees. This can also include property and property book entries to which the registered onOffice user has no reading rights.
 

If this menu item is not visible, you do not have the necessary user rights.